Void (Poem)

Bhrt Sharma
2 min readFeb 12, 2020

--

I can sense a void which is there in my life,

And I guess that’s why most of the time I’m annoyed.

And when I look inside my heart

All I see is bleak darkness and no light.

There is an endless frustration which tears me apart

What’s the cause? Even I don’t understand

Yet often I feel the same

And it’s becoming hard for me to withstand.

I have taken a stab at everything friends, party, education, material stuff

However, regardless of how hard i try, it never seems to be enough.

My friends say, stay positive try self-love

But this is not as simple as it seems to be

At least not when all you feel is numb.

It’s not that I’m always like this,

But from nowhere this feeling kick in

and makes me feel that there’s something wrong with me

It’s awful that its become easier to lie and admit that everything is fine

and constantly believe that everything will be aligned.

I know

One day i won’t feel this anymore

I’ll look back to this and won’t feel this sore

Why?

Cuz i know there’s no cure

It’s something that we as a whole figure out how to live with

What’s more, things will get simpler! I’m pretty sure.

--

--